CO / Smoke / Gas Detector

CO Melder

Smart Carbon Monoxide Detector

WP-616 (Black)

€ 24.99

Rauchmelder

Smart Carbon Monoxide Detector

WP-616 (White)

€ 24.99

Funk Rauchmelder

10-year Smoke Detector

WP-518 (Black)

16.99

Feuermelder

10-year Smoke Detector

WP-518 (White)

€ 16.99

10 Jahres Rauchmelder

Smart Gas Detector

WP-818 (Black)

€ 29.99

SMOKE DETECTOR

Deutscher Rauchmelder

Every year, many people die as a result of smoke inhalation. Many more suffer mild to moderate smoke poisoning. Poisoning can have far-reaching consequences. Headaches, severe coughing, vomiting, dizziness, circulatory and respiratory problems are just some of the many symptoms of smoke poisoning. Just a few seconds in the toxic smoke is enough to lose consciousness, which can have fatal consequences.  

At Weber Protect, we try to prevent this danger by providing information on the subject and offering appropriate protective measures. The 10-year smoke detector from Weber Protect provides reliable protection. As soon as an increased smoke development is measured, the detector alerts the occupants immediately and reliably.

Smoke Detectors Save Lives!

Brandmelder

10 YEAR SMOKE DETECTOR
WP 518 BLACK

  • 10-year lithium battery

  • 10 year limited warranty

  • Tested quality according to EN 14604

  • Status LED

  • Integrated, 85dB loud alarm

  • Pollution compensation

  • Automatic self-monitoring

  • Theft protection

  • Mute function

10 YEAR SMOKE DETECTOR

Everything about our smoke detector at a glance

PRODUCT INFORMATION

The WP 518 10-year smoke detector meets the highest European safety standards. Therefore, this is tested and certified according to the EN14604 standard.

Many innovative features distinguish the WP 518 from conventional smoke detectors. 

The WP 518 is a photo-optical smoke detector with an advanced smoke chamber. This ensures that the smoke particles in the air are accurately measured at all times. False alarms and false alarms are thus almost eliminated.

Intelligent contamination compensation and automatic self-monitoring make the smoke detector particularly easy to maintain.

The integrated 10-year lithium battery ensures that the WP 518 smoke detector functions perfectly for a full 10 years without battery replacement. This minimizes the necessary maintenance, which saves them time and effort.

A supplied installation kit helps them to quickly install the detector anywhere without difficulty.

Rauchmelder Weiß

ADHESIVE MOUNTING (OPTIONAL)

In addition to the included mounting kit (screws & dowels), we offer you with our double-sided adhesive pads the highest installation convenience without drilling, screws, dirt or noise.

Simply peel off the foils on one of the two sides and stick the adhesive pads on the side of the mounting plate facing the wall. Now press the mounting plate with the adhesive pads firmly against the wall for 10 seconds. Now mount the smoke detector to the mounting plate and.... Done!

Rauchmelder kleben

Smoke Detector Guide

Why do you need a smoke alarm?

Why do we actually need smoke detectors? I can see and smell when there's a fire. Wrong!

In Germany alone, around 30 people still die in fires every month. Most of them do not die from the fire itself, but from fatal smoke poisoning. Only a few breaths are enough to lose consciousness. 

There is still the opinion with many that one recognizes the fire and the smoke developing thereby also without smoke detectors. This can be true in some cases, but if the fire breaks out in the attic or basement, for example, it is usually only noticed when it is already too late. The same is true at night. People's sense of smell is not active during sleep. This means that we can not smell the fire and smoke when we sleep. And neither can the dog!

To avoid the deadly dangers of fire or smoke poisoning, we must be vorbeireitet and install smoke detectors that can warn us of a fire early and thus save our lives. 

Smoke Detector Laws!

Due to the many deaths caused by fires, there is a smoke detector obligation in Germany as well as in many other countries. Smoke detectors must be installed in all 16 federal states. 

The smoke detector obligation is regulated in the building regulations of the individual federal states. The individual guidelines include where and in which rooms smoke detectors must be installed. 

However, there are rules that apply in all federal states. For example, that the owner is responsible for installing smoke detectors in new buildings and conversions. For existing buildings, this is regulated in the individual state building codes. 

An overview of everything important to the smoke detector requirement in Germany:

Where do I install smoke alarms?

It is always the duty of an owner / landlord to install smoke detectors. But where exactly do I install a smoke detector? 

How a smoke detector must be installed and maintained is regulated in the user standard for smoke detectors, the DIN 14676, is regulated. Where a smoke detector must be installed is also identical in almost all states.

 

Here are a few basics:

 

  • Smoke detectors must be installed in all bedrooms and children's rooms (This can also include your living room if it also serves as a sleeping area).

  • Smoke detectors must also be installed in hallways and escape routes.

  • Smoke detectors must be mounted on the ceiling of the room using the instructions provided. The smoke detector must be open, horizontal and centered in the room with at least 50 cm distance from lamps/beams/walls and joists. 

  • Smoke detectors can be mounted using the screws and dowels provided or alternatively using an adhesive pad.

  • Smoke detectors have a coverage area of 60 sqm. For larger rooms or rooms with interruptions, at least 2 smoke detectors must be installed.

  • Air shafts and rooms with strong steam should be avoided.

  • For pointed attics, the smoke detector should be installed 30-50cm below the roof peak.

  • In case of a ceiling inclination of more than 20 degrees, an angle should be attached to the ceiling so that the smoke detector can be mounted horizontally.

What to look out for with smoke alarms?

Smoke detectors are safety products and should save our lives in case of emergency. Therefore, it is natural to pay attention to the quality. Smoke detectors are already available from 5€ on the Internet or hardware store. However, these models are more susceptible to contamination and are less reliable in an emergency. In addition, you have to change the battery every year. Therefore, over 10 years, it is often cheaper to buy a more expensive 10-year smoke detector. 

 

On the following characteristics is to be paid attention with a good smoke detector:

 

  • Permanently installed 10-year lithium battery

  • Dirt compensation

  • 14604 certification

  • Status LED 

  • True alarm precision

Facts and figures on fires / smoke inhalation

Did you know that more fires start during the day but that there are more fire deaths at night? Or that more people die from smoke inhalation than from the fire itself?

 

Here are a few facts about fires and smoke inhalation:

 

  • Every month, more than 30 people die from fires and smoke inhalation in Germany alone.

  • Three breaths of the highly toxic fire smoke are enough to lose consciousness, which can have fatal consequences.

  • There are around 200,000 fires in Germany every year.

  • Most fires are caused by defective household appliances.

  • People's sense of smell is not active during sleep. Smoke and fire can therefore not be detected during sleep.

  • 35% of all fires occur at night / 65% of all fires occur during the day.

  • 70% of all fire deaths occur at night / 30% of all fire deaths occur during the day

  • In the event of a fire, you have on average only 4 minutes to leave your home before the toxic fumes become a hazard.

  • Smoke detectors minimize the risk of smoke poisoning enormously, because you are warned early and can therefore still leave the house in time.

How does a Smoke Alarm work?

Smoke alarms or simply smoke detectors detect fire smoke even at low concentrations and warn the occupants in time so that there is enough time to leave the house. Most smoke detectors use the scattered light principle and are therefore called optical smoke detectors. These smoke detectors have the advantage that they can distinguish between real fire smoke and, for example, cigarette smoke or water vapor and thus trigger fewer false alarms (decoy alarms).

 

This is how an optical smoke detector works: 

The optical smoke chamber of the smoke detector contains an infrared light-emitting diode and a receiver sensor. This sensor is highly sensitive to light and does not point directly at the infrared light-emitting diode. The infrared light emitting diode flashes a beam of light into the smoke chamber every few seconds, but this is not normally noticed due to the remote position of the receiver sensor. Only if there are smoke particles in the smoke chamber, the light beam is scattered and reflected, so that the light beam hits the receiver sensor. Now the smoke detector sounds the alarm.

Maintenance and Repair

Smoke detectors, like any other electrical device, need to be taken care of. Smoke detectors can become dirty over time, which limits the true alarm accuracy of the smoke detector. This can lead to nuisance false alarms. The smoke detector's battery can become depleted, preventing the smoke detector from warning you in the event of an emergency and therefore no longer providing protection. For these reasons, a smoke detector must be serviced regularly.

 

The following things must be observed during maintenance:

 

  • Smoke detectors must be serviced at least once a year.

  • During maintenance, first check all entry openings and clean them if they are blocked. Alternatively, use a vacuum cleaner to carefully vacuum the smoke detector along the entry openings. (Caution: Never blow into the smoke detector, as you would only scatter the dust particles in the smoke chamber).

  • During maintenance, press the test/stop button to see if the smoke detector and battery are still working. You should hear an audible signal and see a visual signal through the status LED. Only if both are working the smoke detector is fully functional.

Fire Protection and Fire Prevention

The best protection against fires and smoke poisoning is preventive tape protection and appropriate fire prevention measures. We all know the familiar causes of fires, such as a cigarette in bed or a forgotten cooking pot on the stove.

But every household is full of hidden danger spots. It is important to recognize the danger spots and to avoid the causes of fire.

 

You should pay attention to the following danger spots:

 

Electrical household appliances.

25% of all fires are caused by electrical household appliances. defective cables and wiring are often the cause of these fires. The appliances most at risk are toasters, hair dryers, heaters, irons, washing machines and dryers. The following rules should therefore always be observed:

 

  • Replace defective cables

  • Do not overload sockets

  • Unplug electrical appliances when not in use (even if the appliance is idle)

  • Do not use fan heaters to dry clothes

 

Kitchen Appliances

Kitchen appliances are also one of the most common causes of fires. The forgotten cooking pot or kitchen towel on the stove that was not turned off or the food that was forgotten in the oven can quickly start a fire. But even less conspicuous appliances such as the extractor hood, on which a lot of grease has been deposited over the years, can quickly become dangerous. So it is important to be careful here. If a fire does break out, it is important to know how to extinguish it. Not every fire is extinguished with water. In the case of a grease fire, for example, you should never extinguish it with water. The water would cause an explosive reaction and injure all bystanders. In the case of a grease fire, smother the fire by, for example, placing the lid (not plastic) on the pot and then removing the pot from the stove top with a glove.

 

Flammable Liquids and Spray Cans

Alcohol, aerosol cans, varnish, gasoline, solvents and oil are considered flammable liquids that should be handled with care. Do not store these near fires, radiators or stoves under any circumstances. Proper storage can drastically minimize unnecessary fire hazards.

 

Fireplaces/Fireplaces/Heaters

Fireplaces, tiled stoves, Swedish stoves, etc. are also considered fire hazards, so there are a few things to keep in mind if you own one of these appliances. It is easy to underestimate how much heat these devices cause and how quickly a spark that hits flammable material nearby can cause a fire. Therefore, when using these devices, first remove any nearby flammable materials to minimize the risk of fire.

 

Cigarettes/Shishas/Cigars

Cigarette and cigar residue and shisha charcoal are also among the causes of many fires. Cigarettes, cigars and shisha charcoal should be properly disposed of in a non-combustible container or, alternatively, should have long since burned out. 

 

Candles

Candles are beautiful and romantic. But candles can also quickly become a danger. You should therefore never leave them unattended and always put them out if you are not present in the room yourself.

CO-Melder / Rauchmelder / Gasmelder

CO Melder

Smarter Kohlenmonoxidmelder

WP-616 (Black)

24,99€

Rauchmelder

Smarter Kohlenmonoxidmelder

WP-616 (White)

24,99€

Funk Rauchmelder

10-Jahres Rauchmelder

WP-518 (Black)

16,99

Feuermelder

10-Jahres Rauchmelder

WP-518 (White)

16,99€

10 Jahres Rauchmelder

Smarter Gasmelder

WP-818 (Black)

29,99€

RAUCHMELDER

Deutscher Rauchmelder

Jedes Jahr sterben zahlreiche Menschen an den Folgen von Rauchvergiftungen. Viele mehr erleiden leichte bis mittelschwere Rauchvergiftungen. Eine Vergiftung kann weitreichende Folgen haben. Kopfschmerzen, starker Husten, Erbrechen, Schwindel, Kreislauf- und Atembeschwerden sind nur einige der vielen Symptome einer Rauchvergiftung. Nur wenige Sekunden in dem giftigen Rauch genügen um das Bewusstsein zu verlieren, was tödliche Folgen haben kann.  
Wir von Weber Protect versuchen dieser Gefahr vorzubeugen, indem wir über das Thema informieren und entsprechende Schutzmaßnahmen bieten. Der 10-Jahres Rauchmelder von Weber Protect schützt sie zuverlässig. Sobald eine erhöhte Rauchentwicklung gemessen wird, alarmiert der Melder die Bewohner umgehend und zuverlässig.

Rauchmelder retten Leben!

Brandmelder

10 JAHRES RAUCHMELDER
WP 518 BLACK

  • Fest eingebaute 10-Jahres-Lithiumbatterie​

  • 10 Jahre beschränkte Garantie

  • Geprüfte Qualität nach EN 14604​

  • Status LED​

  • Integrierter, 85dB lauter Alarm​

  • Verschmutzungskompensation​

  • Autom. Selbstüberwachung​

  • Diebstahlschutz

  • Stummschaltfunktion

10 JAHRES RAUCHMELDER

Alles zu unserem Rauchmelder auf einen Blick

PRODUKTINFORMATION

Der WP 518 10-Jahres Rauchmelder entspricht den höchsten europäischen Sicherheitsstandards. Daher ist dieser nach der EN14604 Norm geprüft und zertifiziert.

Viele innovative Eigenschaften unterscheiden den WP 518 von herkömmlichen Rauchmeldern. 

Der WP 518 ist ein Foto-optischer Rauchmelder mit einer modernen Rauchkammer. Dies sorgt dafür, dass die Rauchpartikel in der Luft zu jeder Zeit genauestens gemessen werden. Fehlermeldung und Fehlalarme werden somit fast ausgeschlossen.

Eine intelligente Verschmutzungskompensation und automatische Selbstüberwachung machen den Rauchmelder besonders wartungsleicht.

Die integrierte 10-Jahres Lithium-Batterie sorgt dafür, dass der WP 518 Rauchmelder ganze 10 Jahre ohne Batteriewechsel einwandfrei funktioniert. Somit minimiert sich die nötige Wartung, was ihnen Zeit und Aufwand spart.

Ein mitgeliefertes Installationsset verhilft ihnen den Melder ohne Schwierigkeiten überall schnell zu montieren.

Rauchmelder Weiß

KLEBEMONTAGE (OPTIONAL)

Zusätzlich zu den mitgelieferten Montageset (Schrauben & Dübel), bieten wir Ihnen mit unseren doppelseitigen Klebepads den höchsten Installationskomfort ohne Bohren, Schrauben, Schmutz oder Lärm.

Ziehen Sie einfach die Folien an einer der beiden Seiten ab und kleben Sie die Klebepads auf die zur Wand zeigende Seite der Montageplatte. Drücken Sie nun die Montageplatte mit den Klebepads 10 Sekunden fest gegen die Wand. Montieren Sie nun den Rauchmelder an die Montageplatte und... Fertig!

Rauchmelder kleben

Rauchmelder Ratgeber

Warum brauchen Sie einen Rauchmelder?

Warum brauchen wir eigentlich Rauchmelder? Ich sehe und rieche doch wenn es brennt. Falsch!

Allein in Deutschland sterben monatlich immer noch rund 30 Menschen durch Brände. Die meisten davon auch gar nicht an dem Feuer selber, sondern durch tödliche Rauchvergiftungen. Nur wenige Atemzüge genügen um das Bewusstsein zu verlieren. 

Es besteht noch immer bei vielen die Meinung, dass man das Feuer und den dadurch entstehenden Rauch auch ohne Rauchmelder erkennt. Dies kann zwar in machen Fällen stimmen, aber wenn der Brand zum Beispiel im Dachboden oder Keller ausbricht, wird dieser meist erst dann bemerkt wenn es schon zu spät ist. Das gleiche gilt für nachts. Der Geruchssinn der Menschen ist im Schlaf nicht aktiv. Das heißt, dass wir das Feuer und den Rauch wenn wir schlafen nicht riechen können. Und der Hund ebenfalls nicht!

Um die tödlichen Gefahren eines Brandes oder einer Rauchvergiftung zu vermeiden, müssen wir vorbeireitet sein und Rauchmelder installieren, die uns frühzeitig vor einem Brand warnen und somit unser Leben retten können. 

Rauchmelderpflicht!

Auf Grund der vielen durch Brände entstandenen Todesfälle gibt es in Deutschland sowie in vielen anderen Ländern eine Rauchmelderpflicht. In allen 16 Bundesländern müssen Rauchmelder installiert werden. 

In der Landesbauordnung der einzelnen Bundesländer wird die Rauchmelderpflicht geregelt. Zu den einzelnen Richtlinien gehört wo und in welchen Räumen Rauchmelder angebracht werden müssen. 

Jedoch gibt es Regeln, die in allen Bundesländern gelten. Zum Beispiel, dass der Eigentümer bei Neu- und Umbauten verantwortlich ist Rauchmelder zu installieren. Für Bestandsbauten ist dies in den einzelnen Landesbauordnungen geregelt. 

Alles wichtige zu der Rauchmelderpflicht im Überblick:

Wo installiere ich Rauchmelder?

Es ist immer die Pflicht eines Eigentümers / Vermieters Rauchmelder zu installieren. Nur wo genau installiere ich den einen Rauchmelder? 

Wie ein Rauchmelder installiert und gewartet werden muss ist in der Anwendernorm für Rauchmelder, der

DIN 14676, geregelt. Wo ein Rauchmelder angebracht werden muss, ist auch in fast allen Bundesländern identisch.

 

Hier ein paar Grundlagen:

  • Rauchmelder müssen in allen Schlaf- und Kinderzimmern installiert werden (Hierzu kann auch Ihr Wohnzimmer zählen, wenn es auch als Schlafplatz dient)

  • In Fluren und Fluchtwegen müssen ebenfalls Rauchmelder installiert werden.

  • Rauchmelder müssen anhand der mitgelieferten Bedienungsanleitung an der Zimmerdecke montiert werden. Der Rauchmelder muss offen, waagrecht und mittig im Raum mit mindestens 50 cm Abstand von Lampen/Balken/Wänden und Unterzügen angebracht werden. 

  • Rauchmelder können mit den mitgelieferten Schrauben und Dübel oder alternativ per Klebepad montiert werden.

  • Rauchmelder haben ein Abdeckungsbereich von 60 qm. Bei größeren Räumen oder Räumen mit Unterbrechungen, müssen mind. 2 Rauchmelder installiert werden.

  • Luftschächte und Räume mit starker Dampfentwicklung sollten vermieden werden.

  • Bei spitzen Dachböden, sollte der Rauchmelder 30-50cm unter der Dachspitze installiert werden.

  • Bei einer Deckenneigung von über 20 Grad, sollte ein Winkel an die Decke angebracht werden, sodass der Rauchmelder waagrecht montiert werden kann.

Worauf muss ich bei Rauchmeldern achten?

Rauchmelder sind Sicherheitsprodukte und sollen im Ernstfall unser Leben retten. Daher ist selbstverständlich auf die Qualität zu achten. Rauchmelder sind bereits ab 5€ im Internet oder Baumarkt erhältlich. Diese Modele sind jedoch anfälliger für Verschmutzungen und sind unzuverlässiger im Ernstfall. Dazu kommt, dass man jedes Jahr die Batterie wechseln muss. Deshalb ist es über 10 Jahre gesehen sogar oft günstiger einen teureren 10-Jahres Rauchmelder zu kaufen. 

Auf folgende Merkmale ist bei einem guten Rauchmelder zu achten:

  • Fest eingebaute 10-Jahres Lithiumbatterie

  • Verschmutzungskompensation

  • 14604 Zertifizierung

  • Status LED 

  • Echtalarm-Präzision

Zahlen und Fakten zu Bränden/Rauchvergiftungen

Wussten Sie, dass mehr Brände tagsüber entstehen aber es trotzdem nachts mehr Brandtote gibt? Oder das mehr Leute an den Folgen einer Rauchvergiftung sterben als an dem Brand selber?

 

Hier ein paar Fakten zu Bränden und Rauchvergiftungen:

  • Monatlich sterben allein in Deutschland mehr als 30 Menschen an Bränden und Rauchvergiftungen.

  • Es reichen drei Atemzüge des höchst-giftigen Brandrauchs um das Bewusstsein zu verlieren, was tödliche Folgen haben kann.

  • Jährlich gibt es rund 200.000 Brände in Deutschland.

  • Die meisten Brände entstehen durch defekte Haushaltsgeräte.

  • Im Schlaf ist der Geruchssinn der Menschen nicht aktiv. Rauch und Feuer kann daher im Schlaf nicht erkannt werden.

  • 35% aller Brände entstehen nachts / 65% aller Brände entstehen tagsüber.

  • 70% aller Brandtode geschehen nachts / 30% aller Brandtode geschehen tagsüber

  • Im Brandfall haben Sie im Durchschnitt nur 4 Minuten Zeit Ihr Haus zu verlassen, bevor die giftigen Rauchgase zur Gefahr werden.

  • Rauchmelder minimieren das Risiko einer Rauchvergiftung enorm, da Sie frühzeitig gewarnt werden und somit noch rechtzeitig das Haus verlassen können.

Wie funktioniert ein Rauchmelder?

Rauchwarnmelder oder einfach nur Rauchmelder erkennen Brandrauch schon bei geringen Konzentrationen und warnen die Bewohner rechtzeitig, damit genug Zeit bleibt das Haus zu verlassen. Die meisten Rauchmelder verwenden das Streulichtprinzip und werden daher optische Rauchmelder genannt. Diese Rauchmelder haben den Vorteil, dass sie zwischen echtem Brandrauch und z.B. Zigarettenrauch oder Wasserdampf unterscheiden können und somit weniger Fehlalarme (Täuschungsalarme) auslösen.

So funktioniert ein optischer Rauchmelder: 

In der optischen Rauchkammer des Rauchmelders befindet sich eine Infrarot Leuchtdiode und ein Empfänger-Sensor. Dieser Sensor ist höchst lichtempfindlich und zeigt nicht direkt auf die Infrarot Leuchtdiode. Die Infrarot Leuchtdiode blitzt alle paar Sekunden ein Lichtstrahl in die Rauchkammer, der aber im Normalfall durch die abgelegene Position des Empfänger-Sensors nicht bemerkt wird. Nur wenn sich Rauchpartikel in der Rauchkammer befindet, wird der Lichtstrahl verstreut und reflektiert, sodass der Lichtstrahl auf den Empfänger-Sensor trifft. Nun schlägt der Rauchmelder Alarm.

Wartung und Instandhaltung

Rauchmelder, wie jedes andere elektrische Gerät, müssen gepflegt werden. Rauchmelder können mit der Zeit verschmutzen, was die Echtalarmpräzision des Rauchmelders einschränkt. Dies kann zu störenden Fehlalarmen führen. Die Batterie des Rauchmelders kann sich entleeren, sodass der Rauchmelder Sie im Ernstfall nicht warnen kann und daher kein Schutz mehr bietet. Aus diesen Gründen muss ein Rauchmelder regelmäßig gewartet werden.

Bei der Wartung sind folgende Dinge zu beachten:

  • Rauchmelder müssen mindestens einmal im Jahr gewartet werden.

  • Prüfen Sie bei der Wartung zuerst alle Eintrittsöffnungen und reinigen Sie diese, sollten sie blockiert sein. Alternativ können Sie auch mit einem Staubsauger den Rauchmelder vorsichtig an den Eintrittsöffnungen entlang absaugen. (Vorsicht: Niemals in den Rauchmelder reinpusten, da Sie so nur die Staubpartikel in der Rauchkammer verstreuen würden).

  • Drücken Sie bei der Wartung auf die Prüf-/Stopp Taste um zu schauen ob der Rauchmelder und die Batterie noch funktionieren. Sie sollten ein akustisches Signal hören und ein optisches Signal durch die Status LED sehen. Nur wenn beides funktioniert ist der Rauchmelder vollständig funktionsbereit.

Brandschutz und Brandprävention

Der beste Schutz vor Bränden und Rauchvergiftungen ist der vorbeugende Bandschutz und entsprechende Brandpräventions-Maßnahmen. Wir kennen alle die alt-bekannten Brandursachen wie die Zigarette im Bett oder der vergessene Kochtopf auf dem Herd.

Doch jeder Haushalt steckt voller versteckter Gefahrenstellen. Es ist wichtig die Gefahrenstellen zu erkennen und die Brandursachen zu vermeiden.

Auf folgende Gefahrenstellen sollten Sie achten:

Elektrische Haushaltsgeräte

25% aller Brände entstehen durch elektrische Haushaltsgeräte. defekte Kabel und Verdrahtungen sind oft die Ursache dieser Brände. Die am meist-gefährdeten Geräte sind Toaster, Fön, Heizgeräte, Bügeleisen, Waschmaschine und Trockner. Folgende Regeln sind daher stets zu beachten:

  • Defekte Kabel austauschen

  • Steckdosen nicht überlasten

  • Elektrische Geräte ausstecken wenn nicht in Gebrauch (auch wenn das Gerät im Ruhezustand ist)

  • Heizlüfter nicht zum trocknen von Kleidern benutzen

 

Küchengeräte

Küchengeräte gehören auch zu den häufigsten Brandursachen. Der vergessene Kochtopf oder Küchentuch auf dem Herd der nicht ausgeschaltet wurde oder das Essen, dass im Backofen vergessen wurde, können schnell einen Brand auslösen. Aber auch weniger auffällige Geräte wie die Dunstabzugshaube, an der sich über die Jahre viel Fett abgelagert hat, können schnell gefährlich werden. Hier gilt es also vorsichtig zu sein. Sollte doch mal ein Brand austreten ist es wichtig zu wissen, wie Sie diesen wieder löschen. Nicht jedes Feuer wird mit Wasser gelöscht. Bei einem Fettbrand zum Beispiel, sollten Sie keinesfalls mit Wasser löschen. Das Wasser würde eine explosionsartige Reaktion auslösen und alle beistehenden Personen verletzten. Bei einem Fettbrand gilt es das Feuer zu ersticken, indem Sie z.B. den Deckel (nicht Plastik) auf den Topf legen und dann den Topf mit einem Handschuh von der Herdplatte nehmen.

 

Brennbare Flüssigkeiten und Spraydosen

Alkohol, Spraydosen, Lack, Benzin, Lösungsmittel und Öl gelten als brandgefährliche Flüssigkeiten die vorsichtig zu behandeln sind. Diese keinesfalls in der Nähe von Feuer, Heizkörpern oder Öfen lagern. Bei ordnungsgemäßer Lagerung kann man unnötiges Brandrisiko drastisch minimieren.

 

Kamin/Feuerstellen/Heizgeräte

Kamine, Kachelöfen, Schwedische Öfen etc. gelten auch als brandgefährlich und man sollte deshalb bei Besitz einer dieser Geräte ein paar Dinge beachten. Leicht wird unterschätzt, wie viel Hitze diese Geräte verursachen und wie schnell ein Funke, dass auf brennbares Material in der nähe trifft, ein Brand verursachen kann. Daher gilt es bei der Nutzung dieser Geräte zuerst alle in der nähe liegenden brennbaren Materialien zu entfernen um das Brandrisiko zu minimieren.

 

Zigaretten/Shishas/Zigarren

Zigaretten- und Zigarrenreste sowie Shisha Kohle gehören auch zu den Ursachen vieler Brände. Zigaretten, Zigarren und Shisha Kohle sollte ordnungsgemäß in einem nicht brennbaren Container entsorgt werden oder alternativ schon lange ausgeglüht sein. 

 

Kerzen

Kerzen sind schön und romantisch. Doch Kerzen können auch schnell zur Gefahr werden. Man sollte diese daher nie unbeaufsichtigt lassen und immer ausmachen, wenn man nicht selbst im Raum anwesend ist.